The Sierra Leone rugby league project was initiated by the Rugby League European Federation and UK Sport in June 2012, as part of the RLIF’s West Africa expansion drive. The Sierra Leone Rugby League Federation (SLRLF) received recognition by the National Olympic Committee in Freetown on 10 June 2013 and on 15 June 2013 the federation held its founding meeting, attended by the original directors.

The federation is run by a Board of five Directors elected by the members, each having a renewable four-year mandate. The membership is drawn from clubs or associations (educational institutions).

Date Founded: 15th June 2013
Membership: Observer
Head Coach: Mark Jones
Board Members:

Charbel Raad (President)

Theresa Amara (Vice President)

Jatin Hiranandani (Secretary)

Magnus O’Reilly Campbell (Treasurer)

Jospeh Nyande (Director)

Telephone: +23278262231 , +23276555892


Rugby League