The seed for Nigeria Rugby League was planted in December 2012 and the NRL was  founded on 7 June 2013 in Lagos , and in September 2014 the association was accepted as an Observer by the RLEF.

The NRL is run by a Board of six Directors elected by the members, each having a renewable four-year mandate. The membership is drawn from clubs or associations .

Membership: Observer
Head Coach: TBC
Board Members:

Uche Ezechiogbe (President)

Edward Iden (Gen Secretary)

Barr Ifeany Asanya (Treasurer)

Nasir Ramon

Akinwale Oluwasina

Enefiok Ben Enang

Telephone: 080223098536, 07066567590


Rugby League