The Fédération Marocaine de Rugby League is a descendant of the Moroccan Rugby League Association, which itself began life as Club Sportif Marocain de Rugby à XIII in 2001, outside Casablanca.

It was formed in 2011 by six clubs and in August 2012 was granted Observer status by the RLEF, becoming the first recognised Moroccan NGB in rugby league history.

The Federal Bureau is composed of the various club presidents while the nine-man executive board is responsible for the running of the organisation. A total of twelve specialist committees oversee various parts of the sport.

Membership: Observer
Board Members:

Abdelwahed Souguini (President)

Ayoub Akli (Honorary President)

Najib Douma (Vice-President)

Salah Eddine Belmejdoul (Vice-President)

Adbessalam Amine (Secretary General)

Hamza Afouks (Assistant Secretary General)

Said Elhatimy (Treasurer)

Rachid Ouardi (Assistant Treasurer)

Mohamed Boukassal (General Relations Representative)

Abdellatif Bensakri (Co-ordinator)

Web Site:
Telephone: +212.661 576 642


Rugby League