The Jamaica Rugby League Association was established in July of 2004. The inaugural season kicked off in 2005 with four foundation teams. Since then, the JRLA has built a reputation, both home and abroad, of being a dynamic, ambitious and progressive organisation.

Rugby League is played within Jamaica’s parish communities, schools and universities and offers the best experience for players and supporters of contact team sport. The JRLA maintains an active senior men’s national team that is engaged in regular international and representative matches.

The JRLA is an Affiliate Member of the Rugby League European Federation, a status it gained in October 2010, and, alongside Italy’s FIRL, was the first RLEF Observer to achieve such a promotion. The association is recognized as the governing body for the sport of rugby league in Jamaica by local and international institutions, and is committed to achieving membership of the Jamaica Olympic Association.

The JRLA is managed by a ten-man board of directors, elected by the general assembly and with a two-year mandate.
Jamaica became a Full Member of the RLEF on 22 February 2013

Date Founded: 1st July 2004
Membership: Full
Head Coach: Dean Thomas
Board Members:

Ventley Brown (Chairman)

Travis Graham (Vice Chairman)

Camille Robinson (Secretary)

Roy Calvert (Treasurer)

Romeo Monteith (Director of Rugby)

Julio Warren

Andrew Dixon

Latoya Fonty

Anthony Davis

Dean Kirkland

Keith Jackson

William Masterton (Honorary President)

Web Site:
Telephone: 1-876-404-6024



Rugby League