The Burundi Rugby League is established in 4 regions Bujumbura Mairie, Bujumbura Rural, Kayanza, and Mwaro. The Governing body was inaugurated on 24th November 2015 and become a conditional Observer of the RLEF on 19th February 2016

The BRL is run by Burundi rugby league - rugby  a XIII cooperative Board of three persons with a renewable 7 year term.

Date Founded: 11th November 2015
Membership: Observer
Head Coach: Damien Nyandwi
Board Members:

Jean Du Christ Rusiga (Chairman)

Ihezagira Ishatse (General Secretary/Treasurer)

Damien Nyandwi

Web Site: and
Telephone: 0025722212819 and 0025770409030


Rugby League